2017 REALTOR® Awards

The 2017 REALTOR® Awards were held Friday March 10, 2017 at Heritage Hall located in Inwood, WV. Kerry Whitehead of Coldwell Banker Premier Properties was presented the top honor of 2017 REALTOR® of the Year. Charla Cody of ERA Liberty was presented with the Humanitarian Award and Quintez McDonald-Gibson of Integrity Mortgage was presented with the Affiliate of the Year.

EPBR President Eric Butler welcomed everyone who was in attendance and Eric Stenger of MVB Bank performed the invocation before dinner was served. After dinner Eric Butler spoke about the exciting, upcoming changes to the REALTOR® MRIS system that proves to be advancement for the profession. The 2016 recipients of the Top Producer Award were then called to receive their awards.

Other award categories that were presented included Top Producers that were categorized as follows: New Top Producers Club, 10+ years, 15+ years, 20+ years, and 25+ years. 2017 REALTOR® Hall of Fame inductees as well as 30+ year EPBR members were also honored at the event. Donna Hoffman with Century 21 Braddock Realty of Winchester, VA achieved REALTOR® Emeritus Status with an impressive 42 years. Also all Real estate agents that are no longer with us were remembered as well. Various charitable endeavors, past, present, and future was also addressed during the celebration. Every attendee was given a raffle ticket for a chance to win one of the numerous gifts/gift cards that were donated by EPBR Brokers.

The term REALTOR® has only one meaning: a federally registered collective membership mark which identifies a real estate professional who is a member of the National Association Of REALTOR® s and subscribes to its strict Code of Ethics. The most important rule governing the MARK is that it may only be used to convey this meaning, and never used to convey another meaning. The proud professional REALTOR® s of the Eastern Panhandle of WV most certainly adhere to this code without fail, thus providing the community with top of the line service.

The event was a great success with all eyes always looking to maintain and improve the quality of Real estate services in the area. Congratulations to all those who were recognized at the 2017 REALTOR® Choice Awards.